Lighthouse Special Education

Welcome to Our School

The Lighthouse Special Education school is the only international special school in The Netherlands. We offer individualised education to children aged 3-13 who are unable to cope in international mainstream education. The school provides a safe and structured learning environment for children with complex challenges.

Read more »

School Guide:

Life in The Hague

Transitioning from one country to another with a family is challenging enough; whether you are a seasoned re-locator or whether this is your first time.  On this page we’d like to paint a picture of life in The Hague from an expat’s perspective, as well as share some practical tips and links: Read more »

School Holidays and Early Closures 2019-2020

Holidays
Prince’s Day Tuesday 17th September 2019
October Holiday Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019
Christmas Holiday Monday 23rd December 2019– Friday 3rd January 2020
Spring Holiday Monday 24th February – Friday 28th February 2020
Easter Friday 10th April 2020– Monday 13th April 2020
King’s Day Monday 27th April 2020
May Holiday Monday 27th April – Friday 8th May 2020
Ascension Thursday 21st May – Friday 22nd May 2020
Pentecost Monday 1st June 2020
Summer Holiday Monday 20th July 2020 – 28th August 2020
Early Closures
Sinterklaas Thursday 5th December 2019
Christmas Friday 20th December 2019
Spring Holiday Friday 21st February 2020
Summer Holiday Friday 17th July 2020
Study Days
Monday 16th September 2019
Wednesday 9th October 2019
Wednesday 6th November 2019
Friday 22nd November 2019
Thursday 30th January 2020
Wednesday 12th February 2020
Wednesday 25th March 2020
Monday 15th June 2020

 

Please click here for the correct version of  school calendar 2019-2020.